Women Faculty Named 2007 Women of Innovation

The Connecticut Technology Council (CTC) named Drs. Mei Wei and Quing Zhu two of nine 2007 Women of Innovation award recipients. Dr. Wei - an assistant professor in the Chemical, Materials & Biomolecular Engineering Department - received the academic innovation and leadership award in recognition of her contributions to teaching, research and outreach in the field of biomaterials. Dr. Zhu, an associate professor in the Electrical & Computer Engineering Department - received one of two awards presented in the area of research innovation and leadership for her development of a novel breast cancer detection device. UConn School of Pharmacy doctoral student Kristyn Greco captured the collegian innovation and leadership award.


women-innovation large (109K)

alumni-web-promo-browser (16K)SoE Alumni
Engineering Alumni
Web Pages Expanded

Visitors to our website will notice
that we've upgraded the alumni pages. Read


douglas-lg-no-shadow (62K)

Douglas Family Establishes Scholarship


vitti-lg-no-shadow (59K)

Lauren Vitti Hones Leadership Skills within Engineering Sorority


 To unsubscribe please email:

February 01, 2007