Faculty

View Departments

Biomedical Engineering

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Computer Science and Engineering

Chemical, and Biomolecular Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Material Science and Engineering

Environmental Engineering

 

 

Biomedical Engineering - [top]

Rajeev Bansal

Professor & Dept. Head, ECE; BME Interim Director

rajeev@engr.uconn.edu

Kevin S. Brown

Assistant Professor

kevin.s.brown@uconn.edu

John D. Enderle

Professor

jenderle@engr.uconn.edu

Krystyna Gielo-Perczak

Associate Professor in Residence

krystyna.gielo-perczak@engr.uconn.edu

Cato T. Laurencin

University Professor

laurencin@uchc.edu

Robert Northrop

Emeritus Professor

robertn@engr.uconn.edu

Yong-Jun Shin

Assistant Professor

yshin@engr.uconn.edu

Wei Sun

Associate Professor

weisun@engr.uconn.edu

Chen Xu

Postdoctoral Fellow

cxu@engr.uconn.edu

Guoan Zheng

Assistant Professor

guoan.zheng@uconn.edu

Quing Zhu

Professor, ECE; Graduate Director, BME

zhu@engr.uconn.edu

 

Civil and Environmental Engineering - [top]

Nelly M. Abboud

Associate Professor -Waterbury

abboud@engr.uconn.edu

Michael Accorsi

Senior Associate Dean

accorsi@engr.uconn.edu

Alexander Agrios

Assistant Professor

agrios@engr.uconn.edu

Emmanouil N. Anagnostou

Professor & ENVE Prgm Director

manos@engr.uconn.edu

Marina Astitha

Assistant Professor

astitha@engr.uconn.edu

Amvrossios Bagtzoglou

Professor & Dept. Head, CEE

acb@engr.uconn.edu

Amy Burnicki

Assistant Professor in Residence

amy@engr.uconn.edu

Richard Christenson

Associate Professor

rchriste@engr.uconn.edu

Maria Chrysochoou

Associate Professor

mchrysoc@engr.uconn.edu

Kenneth R. Demars

Emeritus Associate Professor

demars@engr.ucon.edu

John T. DeWolf

Emeritus Professor

Howard I. Epstein

Professor

hie@engr.uconn.edu

Arash Esmaili Zaghi

Assistant Professor

zaghi@engr.uconn.edu

Gregory Frantz

Emeritus Professor

frantz@engr.uconn.edu

Norman W. Garrick

Associate Professor

garrick@engr.uconn.edu

John N. Ivan

Professor & Associate Dept. Head, CEE

johnivan@engr.uconn.edu

Eric Jackson

Associate Research Professor

e.jackson@engr.uconn.edu

Shinae Jang

Assistant Professor

sjang@engr.uconn.edu

Chad Johnston

Assistant Professor in Residence

cpj02002@engr.uconn.edu

Jeong-Ho Kim

Associate Professor

jhkim@engr.uconn.edu

Christine Kirchhoff

Assistant Professor

ckirchhoff@engr.uconn.edu

Karthik Konduri

Assistant Professor

kkonduri@engr.uconn.edu

Baikun Li

Associate Professor

baikun@engr.uconn.edu

Lanbo Liu

Professor

lanbo@engr.uconn.edu

Richard P. Long

Emeritus Professor

long@engr.uconn.edu

Nicholas Lownes

Associate Professor & Director, CTLS

nlownes@engr.uconn.edu

Althea Lozefski

Program Assistant I

althea@engr.uconn.edu

Allison A. MacKay

Associate Professor & Assoc. Director ENVE

mackaya@engr.uconn.edu

Ramesh B. Malla

Associate Professor

mallar@engr.uconn.edu

Sarira Motaref

Assistant Professor in Residence

motaref@engr.uconn.edu

Timothy Vadas

Assistant Professor

vadas@engr.uconn.edu

Guiling Wang

Associate Professor

gwang@engr.uconn.edu

Kay Wille

Assistant Professor

kwille@engr.uconn.edu

Iliya Yut

Assistant Professor in Residence

iliya.yut@uconn.edu

Wei Zhang

Assistant Professor

wzhang@engr.uconn.edu

 

Computer Science and Engineering - [top]

Reda Ammar

Professor & Dept Head, CSE

reda@engr.uconn.edu

Athanasios Bamis

Assistant Professor

bamis@engr.uconn.edu

Mukul Bansal

Assistant Professor

mukul@engr.uconn.edu

Keith Barker

Professor

keith.barker@uconn.edu

Jinbo Bi

Associate Professor

jinbo@engr.uconn.edu

Jun-Hong Cui

Associate Professor

jcui@engr.uconn.edu

Steven A. Demurjian

Professor

steve@engr.uconn.edu

Gerald Engel

Professor

GEngel64@aol.com

Swapna S. Gokhale

Associate Professor

ssg@engr.uconn.edu

Song Han

Assistant Professor

http://engr.uconn.edu/~song/

Seung-Hyun Hong

Assistant Research Professor

shhong@engr.uconn.edu

Chun-Hsi Huang

Associate Professor

huang@engr.uconn.edu

Mohammad Khan

Assistant Professor

mok11002@engr.uconn.edu

Aggelos Kiayias

Associate Professor

akiayias@engr.uconn.edu

Lester Lipsky

Emeritus Professor

lester@engr.uconn.edu

Ion I. Mandoiu

Associate Professor

ion@engr.uconn.edu

Robert McCartney

Associate Professor

robert@engr.uconn.edu

Laurent Michel

Associate Professor

ldm@engr.uconn.edu

Zheng Peng

Assistant Research Professor

zhengpeng@engr.uconn.edu

Thomas J. Peters

Professor

tpeters@engr.uconn.edu

Sanguthevar Rajasekaran

UTC Professor & Director, BECAT

rajasek@engr.uconn.edu

John Roulier

Emeritus Professor

jrou@engr.uconn.edu

Alexander Russell

Professor & Assoc. Dept. Head, CSE

acr@engr.uconn.edu

Donald Sheehy

Assistant Professor

http://www.engr.uconn.edu/~donald

Zhijie Shi

Associate Professor

zshi@engr.uconn.edu

Dong-Guk Shin

Professor

shin@engr.uconn.edu

Howard A. Sholl

Emeritus Professor

hasc@engr.uconn.edu

Alexander A. Shvartsman

Professor

alex@engr.uconn.edu

Suzanne Stark

Assistant Research Professor

stark@engr.uconn.edu

Bing Wang

Associate Professor

bing@engr.uconn.edu

Yufeng Wu

Assistant Professor

ywu@engr.uconn.edu

 

Chemical, and Biomolecular Engineering - [top]

Thomas Anderson

Emeritus Associate Professor

anderson@engr.uconn.edu

Georgios Bollas

Assistant Professor

bollas@engr.uconn.edu

Daniel Burkey

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education & Diversity, Associate Professor in Residence

daniel@engr.uconn.edu

Douglas J. Cooper

Dept. Head & Professor

cooper@engr.uconn.edu

Robert W. Coughlin

Emeritus Professor

coughlin@engr.uconn.edu

Michael Cutlip

Emeritus Professor

michael.cutlip@uconn.edu

G. Michael Howard

Emeritus Professor

howard@engr.uconn.edu

Russell Kunz

Research Professor

russkunz@engr.uconn.edu

Cato T. Laurencin

University Professor

laurencin@uchc.edu

Yu Lei

Associate Professor

ylei@engr.uconn.edu

Anson Ma

Assistant Professor

anm11019@engr.uconn.edu

Jeffrey R. McCutcheon

Assistant Professor

jeff@engr.uconn.edu

William Mustain

Assistant Dept. Head and Assistant Professor

mustain@engr.uconn.edu

Mu-Ping Nieh

Associate Professor

mu-ping.nieh@ims.uconn.edu

Richard Parnas

Professor

rparnas@ims.uconn.edu

Leslie Shor

Northeast Utilities Assistant Professor in Environmental Engineering Education

leslie@engr.uconn.edu

Ranjan Srivastava

Associate Professor

srivasta@engr.uconn.edu

Luyi Sun

Associate Professor

luyi.sun@uconn.edu

Aravind Suresh

Assistant Professor in Residence

aravind@engr.uconn.edu

Ioulia (Julia) Valla

Assistant Professor

valla@engr.uconn.edu

Kristina Wagstrom

Assistant Professor

kristina@engr.uconn.edu

Brian Willis

Associate Professor

bgwillis@engr.uconn.edu

 

Electrical and Computer Engineering - [top]

A. F. M. Anwar

Professor

anwara@engr.uconn.edu

John E. Ayers

Associate Professor

jayers@engr.uconn.edu

Rajeev Bansal

Professor & Dept. Head, ECE; BME Interim Director

rajeev@engr.uconn.edu

Yaakov Bar Shalom

M.E.Klewin Professor in Engr.

ybs@engr.uconn.edu

Ali Bazzi

Assistant Professor

ali.m.bazzi@engr.uconn.edu

Steven A. Boggs

Res. Professor & Director E.I.R.C.

sboggs@ims.uconn.edu

John Chandy

Associate Professor & Assoc. Head

chandy@engr.uconn.edu

Ashwin Dani

Assistant Professor

dani@engr.uconn.edu

Anthony J. Demaria

Research Professor

demaria@engr.uconn.edu

Eric Donkor

Associate Professor

donkor@engr.uconn.edu

John D. Enderle

Professor

jenderle@engr.uconn.edu

Monty Escabi

Associate Professor

escabi@engr.uconn.edu

Domenic Forte

Assistant Professor

forte@engr.uconn.edu

Ali Gokirmak

Assistant Professor

gokirmak@engr.uconn.edu

Shalabh Gupta

Assistant Professor

shalabh.gupta@engr.uconn.edu

Shalabh Gupta

Assistant Professor

shalabh.gupta@engr.uconn.edu

Faquir Jain

Professor

fcj@engr.uconn.edu

Bahram Javidi

Distinguished Professor

bahram@engr.uconn.edu

David Jordan

Emeritus Professor

cdjordan11@charter.net

Omer Khan

Assistant Professor

omer.khan@engr.uconn.edu

David Kleinman

Emeritus Professor

dlkleinm@nps.org

Charles Knapp

Emeritus Professor

charles.knapp@uconn.edu

Peter B. Luh

SNET Endowed Professor

luh@engr.uconn.edu

Matthew Mashikian

Emeritus Professor

matt.mashikian@imcorptech.com

Mahmoud Melehy

Emeritus Professor

melehy@uconn.edu

Robert Northrop

Emeritus Professor

robertn@engr.uconn.edu

Richard W. Osborne III

Assistant Research Professor

rosborne@engr.uconn.edu

Sung Yeul Park

Assistant Professor

supark@engr.uconn.edu

Krishna R. Pattipati

Professor

krishna@engr.uconn.edu

Krishna R Pattipati

UTC Professor of Systems Engineering

krishna@engr.uconn.edu

Helena Silva

Assistant Professor

hsilva@engr.uconn.edu

Geoff W. Taylor

Professor

gwt@engr.uconn.edu

Mohammad Tehranipoor

Associate Professor

tehrani@engr.uconn.edu

Marten van Dijk

Assistant Professor

vandijk@engr.uconn.edu

Lei Wang

Associate Professor

leiwang@engr.uconn.edu

Peter Willett

Assoc. Director, BECAT & Professor (ECE)

willett@engr.uconn.edu

Peng Zhang

Assistant Professor

peng@engr.uconn.edu

Liang Zhang

Assistant Professor

liang@engr.uconn.edu

Shengli Zhou

Associate Professor

shengli@engr.uconn.edu

Quing Zhu

Professor, ECE; Graduate Director, BME

zhu@engr.uconn.edu

 

Mechanical Engineering - [top]

Thomas J. Barber

Professor-in-Residence

barbertj@engr.uconn.edu

John C. Bennett

Emeritus Professor

jcbjr@engr.uconn.edu

Zbigniew M. Bzymek

Associate Professor

zbig@engr.uconn.edu

Chengyu Cao

Assistant Professor

ccao@engr.uconn.edu

Brice N. Cassenti

Professor-in-Residence

cassenti@engr.uconn.edu

Baki M. Cetegen

UTC Chair Professor & Dept. Head, ME

cetegen@engr.uconn.edu

Wilson K.S. Chiu

Professor

wchiu@engr.uconn.edu

David Crow

Emeritus Professor in Residence

crow@engr.uconn.edu

Eli Dabora

Emeritus Professor

dabora@engr.uconn.edu

Amir Faghri

Professor

faghri@engr.uconn.edu

Tai-Hsi Fan

Associate Professor

thfan@engr.uconn.edu

Zhaoyan Fan

Assistant Research Professor

zfan@engr.uconn.edu

Robert X. Gao

Pratt & Whitney Chair Professor

rgao@engr.uconn.edu

Hanchen Huang

Connecticut Clean Energy Fund Professor

hanchen@engr.uconn.edu

Horea Ilies

Associate Professor

ilies@engr.uconn.edu

Robert G. Jeffers

Emeritus Professor

bobjeff@engr.uconn.edu

Jordan

Professor

jordan@engr.uconn.edu

Kazem Kazerounian

Professor, and Dean of the School of Engineering

dean@engr.uconn.edu

Herbert Koenig

Emeritus Professor

koenig@engr.uconn.edu

Kamal Kumar

Associate Professor-in-Residence

kamal@engr.uconn.edu

Leila Ladani

Associate Professor

lladani@engr.uconn.edu

Langston

Emeritus Professor

langston@engr.uconn.edu

Ikjin Lee

Assistant Professor

ilee@engr.uconn.edu

Jason Lee

Assistant Professor-in-Resident

jason.lee@uconn.edu

Tianfeng Lu

Assistant Professor

tlu@engr.uconn.edu

George Lykotrafitis

Assistant Professor

gelyko@engr.uconn.edu

Kevin D. Murphy

Associate Professor

kdm@engr.uconn.edu

Xiaobin Niu

Assistant Research Professor

xbniu@engr.uconn.edu

Nejat Olgac

Professor

olgac@engr.uconn.edu

Ugur Pasaogullari

Associate Professor

ugurpasa@engr.uconn.edu

Michael T. Pettes

Assistant Professor

pettes@engr.uconn.edu

Zhuyin Ren

Assistant Professor

zhuyin.ren@engr.uconn.edu

Michael W. Renfro

Assoc. Professor & Assoc. Dept. Head, ME

renfro@engr.uconn.edu

Roman Solecki

Emeritus Professor

solecki@engr.uconn.edu

Wei Sun

Associate Professor

weisun@engr.uconn.edu

Chih-Jen (Jackie) Sung

Connecticut Clean Energy Fund Professor

cjsung@engr.uconn.edu

Jiong Tang

Associate Professor

jtang@engr.uconn.edu

Bi Zhang

Professor & MEM Co-Director, ENGR

zhang@engr.uconn.edu

Pinar Zorlutuna

Assistant Professor

zorlutuna@engr.uconn.edu

 

Material Science and Engineering - [top]

Mark Aindow

Professor

m.aindow@uconn.edu

Pamir Alpay

Professor & MSE Program Director

p.alpay@ims.uconn.edu

Harold D. Brody

Distinguished Professor

harold.brody@uconn.edu

C. Barry Carter

Professor

cbcarter@engr.uconn.edu

Avinash Dongare

Assistant Professor

dongare@ims.uconn.edu

Puxian Gao

Associate Professor

puxian.gao@ims.uconn.edu

Maurice Gell

Emeritus Professor

mgell@ims.uconn.edu

Rainer J. Hebert

Associate Professor

rhebert@ims.uconn.edu

Bryan Huey

Associate Professor

bhuey@ims.uconn.edu

Theo Z. Kattamis

Professor

tkattami@ims.uconn.edu

Harris L. Marcus

Professor

hmarcus@ims.uconn.edu

Radenka Maric

CCEF Named Professor in Sustainable Energy

maric@engr.uconn.edu

Arthur McEvily

Emeritus Professor of Metallurgy

mcevily@ims.uconn.edu

Serge Nakhmanson

Associate Professor

smn@ims.uconn.edu

Donald I. Potter

Emeritus Professor

donald.potter@uconn.edu

Ramamurthy Ramprasad

Associate Professor

rampi@ims.uconn.edu

George Rossetti

Associate Professor

rossetti@ims.uconn.edu

Montgomery Shaw

Emeritus Professor

montgomery.shaw@uconn.edu

Prabhakar Singh

UTC Endowed Chair Professor & Director, C2E2

singh@engr.uconn.edu

Diane Van Scoter

Assistant Professor in Residence,Co-Director, Management & Engineering for Manufacturing

dvanscoter@engr.uconn.edu

Mei Wei

Assoc. Dean for Research & Graduate Education and Professor

m.wei@ims.uconn.edu

 

Environmental Engineering - [top]

Nelly M. Abboud

Associate Professor -Waterbury

abboud@engr.uconn.edu

Emmanouil N. Anagnostou

Professor & ENVE Prgm Director

manos@engr.uconn.edu

Marina Astitha

Assistant Professor

astitha@engr.uconn.edu

Amvrossios Bagtzoglou

Professor & Dept. Head, CEE

acb@engr.uconn.edu

Maria Chrysochoou

Associate Professor

mchrysoc@engr.uconn.edu

Christine Kirchhoff

Assistant Professor

ckirchhoff@engr.uconn.edu

Baikun Li

Associate Professor

baikun@engr.uconn.edu

Lanbo Liu

Professor

lanbo@engr.uconn.edu

Allison A. MacKay

Associate Professor & Assoc. Director ENVE

mackaya@engr.uconn.edu

Timothy Vadas

Assistant Professor

vadas@engr.uconn.edu

Guiling Wang

Associate Professor

gwang@engr.uconn.edu

 

 

 

 

 
UConn
Engineering

Magazine

School of Engineering
261 Glenbrook Rd., Unit 3237
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269-3237
(860) 486-2221

UNIVERSITY OF CONNECTICUT - MAIN PAGE SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING - MAIN PAGE